

FCCD State Board FCCD Annual Business Meeting Minutes

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Location: Via Zoom Conferencing

Welcome & Call to Order......President Shelley Liddle

- President Shelley Liddle called the Annual Business meeting to order at 7:02 p.m. via zoom conferencing.
- The meeting was led by President Shelley Liddle.

Secretary's Report.....Raul S. Banasco

• Secretary Raul S. Banasco presented the minutes from the 2019 FCCD Annual Business meeting. The motion to accept the meeting minutes was made by Mike Page (Past State President) and seconded by Karen Michaels (Past State President); motion passed unanimously.

Treasurer's Report......Alice Sims

- Treasurer Alice Sims presented the treasurer's report from the 2019 FCCD Annual Business meeting. The motion to accept the treasurer's report was made by Mike Rathman (Past State President) and seconded by Karen Michaels (Past State President); motion passed unanimously.
- Treasurer Alice Sims requested that Frist Florida Credit Union remain as FCCD's financial institute as it relates to the organization's funds. The motion to accept this request was made by Karen Michaels (Past State President) and seconded by Mike Page (Past State President); motion passed unanimously.

Past President Report...... Mike Page

• Past President Page announced that the 2020 L.L. Wainwright Recipient was Gina Giacomo.

Administrative Assistant.....

Debbie Kissane

 Administrative Assistant Debbie Kissane appreciated everyone's support during this challenging year.

Executive Secretary Report...... Rob Lingis

• Rob Lingis shared with the chapter presidents that he would be emailing them their chapter membership lists and to remain active in recruitment efforts as well.

- President Liddle requested Past State President Mike Rathmann to share with the membership the results of the 2020-2021 FCCD Election results.
- Past State President Mike Rathman announced the elections results for the 2020-2021 FCCD year as follows: Alice Sims as President Elect, Raul S. Banasco as Treasurer and Laura Bedard as Secretary.
- President Liddle congratulated everyone and reminded the membership that due to COVID 19
 and challenges that FCCD faced, these new roles have been postponed until the 2021 FCCD
 Annual year. Secretary Laura Bedard will be in a waiting status but will be involved with the
 executive board in the meantime.
- Secretary Laura Bedard thanked everyone for their support in voting for her and is looking forward to serving on the executive board.
- The 2020 Bill Bedingfield Scholarship chaired by Maria Dibernardo was announced. The 2020 Bill Bedingfield Scholarship was awarded to Joy Ailstock from Chapter 2.
- Paula Hoisington chaired the Ray D. McCleese Scholarship and announced that it was awarded to Emily Lamoreaux. Emily joined us on zoom and thanked the membership for this scholarship and it would be helpful in covering the cost of her education.
- Academic Scholarship committee chaired by Lisa Stokes announced the selection of Jordyn Ridgeway and Dylan Mock who received this year academic scholarships. Jordyn and Dylan thanked the membership for the scholarships.
- The 2020 FCCD State-wide Chapter Training Award was awarded to Chapter 2 President Matthew Page.
- The 2020 FCCD State-wide Community Service Award was awarded to Chapter 15 President Michelle Willforth.
- The following Chapters achieved Chapter Effective for the 2019-2020 year: Chapters 2,3,4,5,6,7 15, 20 and 30. Congratulations to all these chapters.
- Michelle Jordan requested that any upcoming events from the local chapters be shared via zoom to other members state-wide as well.
- Linda Brooks chaired this year's Annual Distinguished Awards Committee and announced the following winners: Criminal Justice awarded to Michelle Whitworth, Law Enforcement was awarded to Seminole County Sheriff Dennis Lemma, Corrections awarded to Sgt. Rodney Criswell, Juvenile Justice was awarded to Crosswinds Youth Services, and Judicial was awarded to Judge Nina Ashenafi Richardson.
- Past President Page announced that the 2020 L.L. Wainwright Recipient was Gina Giacomo.
- President Liddle share with the membership that essential information from the FCCD Executive Board Officers Meetings will continued to be shared via emails and as needed zoom meetings will be set up as needed. She also thanked everyone for their support this past year and for the upcoming year as we all face the challenges of COVID 19 across America.
- President Liddle stated there was no old business to discuss at this time.
- President Liddle stated under new business of the importance of keeping all FCCD members informed of chapter events and efforts via technology.
- Rob Lingis shared with the chapter presidents that he would be emailing them their chapter membership lists and to remain active in recruitment efforts as well.

President Elect Report.....

Carol Starling

 President Elect Carol Starling thanked all for their support of FCCD throughout the year during these challenging times.

Old /New Business

No old or new business noted.

Closing Remarks & Announcements...... President Shelley Liddle

• President Liddle thanked everyone for remaining on the zoom meeting to conduct the 2020 Annual Business meeting.

Annual Business Meeting was Adjournment @ 7:32 p.m.

• Motion to adjourn meeting made by Jim King, seconded by Karen Michael. Meeting was adjourned by President Liddle at approximately 7:32 p.m.